New Year. New Goals. How About You?

It’s so much fun when things are anticipated and NEW.  With the NEW year approaching, its time for me to decide my own family history goals for 2010.

Here are some of the things I’d like to accomplish:

 1)  I’m excited to continue working on my personal history this coming year, and I will make sure some of my records are in my own handwriting.

 2)  I will continue to assemble, a bit at a time, some old photos and newspaper articles and make 8 ½ x 11” copies for each of our children.

 3)  I will continue our fairly new tradition of making a slideshow DVD of selected family pictures throughout the year for Christmas gifts for our children.  (Our DVD’s cover the period of time from October to October, otherwise I find myself under too much stress before Christmas.)

 4)  I’ve decided to do something really fun.  I’ve written a poem for each family member.  I’m determined to find those poems, gather them together, and put them with our family records.  In time, I will attempt to pen them all in Calligraphy.

 As a wife, mother, and business woman, I have learned to keep things simple.  I will do my best with these aspirations and accept my own best efforts as being enough.  I will continue to carry forth the goals of the www.familytreequest.com website, which are to glean wisdom from the past, live mindfully in the present, and prepare confidently for the future.  In addition, I hope to share some good times and make some great online memories with all of YOU.  Happy New Year!

Follow me on Twitter at www.twitter.com/familytreegal for great quotes and gift ideas.

Become a “fan” on my Facebook page at www.facebook.com/familytreegal

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://familytreequest.wordpress.com/2009/12/28/new-year-new-goals-how-about-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You have some great goals here. I like it that some are about the present, and not just about the past.

    I wish you lots of luck, laughter and love in 2010!

    • Hello. Thank you for leaving a comment on my Family Tree Quest Website. We have friends in Nederweert and Gouda. Hans and Cor (in Nederweert, Netherlands) were our neighbors in Arizona for many years. I hear the country is very beautiful.
      Thanks again for your comment.
      Family Tree Gal, Carolyn


Leave a comment